The Financial Innovation Association Kosovo
  • Shqip
  • English


Executive Director of the Association

Executive Director of the Financial Innovation Association Kosovo is Venhar Hana.

The Executive Director of the association provides the following:

  • Long-term development of the alternative financial services sector in Kosovo
  • Dialogue with key political and institutional stakeholders
  • Relationship development with alternative financial services sector market players
  • Implementation of supervision over the members’ compliance with the provisions of the Articles of Association, Standard of good practice and other approved documents
  • Representation of the association in communication with its members and third parties
  • Management of the daily work

Board of Directors of the Association

Supervision of the association’s operations is done by the Board of Directors elected by the members of the association.

Chairman of the Board of Directors is Egzon Halili – Chief Executive Director of MONEGO.

The following issues are within the competence of the Board of Directors of the association:

  • Approval of the association’s budget
  • Provision of opinion on current sectoral problems and solution thereof
  • Approval of the sectoral good practice guidelines and standards

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Assembly of Members

The Assembly of Members is the association’s supreme decision-making institution.

Only the Assembly of Members shall be authorized to perform the following activities:

  • To amend the Statute of Association
  • To elect or withdraw the auditor and members of the Board of Directors
  • To decide on liquidation or reorganization of the association
  • To decide on matters related to shareholding in commercial companies or other non-governmental organizations.


The auditor provides control over the financial and economic activity of the association and is elected by the Assembly of Members for a period of one year.